Childhood Days

The tale of the fairies, the scribbled old diaries;

The precious moments captured in black-and-white.

The boats made of paper, the shiny candy wrapper;

The layer of pastels on the canvas so white.

The age which did not know what was pain,

How I wish to visit my childhood again!

 

The evenings at the ground, the pond knew joys unbound;

Together with our friends creating our own dreamland.

The taste of grandma’s pickles, the warmth of grandpa’s tickles;

That took care of mother’s wrath and father’s command.

The age which was afraid of the principal’s cane,

How I wish to visit my childhood again!

 

The mind free of negativity, the heart free of iniquity;

When smile was the only ornament of the face.

When there was fear, of ghosts but not failure;

The competitor was wind and not rats in any race.

The age which found happiness dancing in the rain,

How I wish to visit my childhood again!

childhood-days

6 comments

  1. Oh, great post, it reminds my of my childhood, which put a big smile on my face, thanks for sharing 🙂
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

