Stay With Me

I come alive in your presence,

My life is empty in your absence.

My heart grows wings when you are near,

When you are away, it dies in fear.

Embrace me with all your love,

You are the only one I have.

Please stay forever with me if it’s possible,

No matter the times are pleasant or horrible.

 

The stars brightly lit up the sky at night,

My sleepless eyes have only you in sight.

Spend few more precious moments with me,

Don’t kiss me goodbye in a hurry.

Please stay awake as the moon takes some rest,

We will create happy memories in our love nest.

Please stay forever with me if it’s possible,

No matter the times are pleasant or horrible.

 

Make some space for me in your heart,

Don’t be scared as I won’t ever hurt.

Let’s get crazy and do some things stupid,

Wonder why you are so scared and insipid.

You’re the blue sky over my barren soul,

A ray of hope in my life’s dark hole.

Please stay forever with me if it’s possible,

No matter the times are pleasant or horrible.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

