Connection

I looked towards the night sky. It was brilliantly lit up with millions of stars. I tried to find you there. That’s where you find them after one leaves you, right? Every year the same endeavor from me continues. Given your beaming smile and shy nature, I tried to find a star which was slightly aloof yet was twinkling brightly. I struggled so hard to find one but alas! Although many stars maintained their distances from the others, none was bright enough to match your joyful and delighting smile. I was dejected, heartbroken; I was beginning to shroud in a black cloak fear and despair. I so very wanted to connect with you on this day. I cursed my luck. The same story was again about to enfold.

I got a nudge from inside, an intense and earnest screaming from inside to make someone’s presence felt. I was happy.

000215c8_medium.jpeg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

